top of page

Bullying

Bully

bul·ly1

/ˈbo͝olē/ noun 1. a person who uses strength or power to harm or intimidate those who are weaker.


There is so many emotions going through your body when you are being bullied. There is fear, sadness, depression and so much more you have to deal with when you are bullied. From my personal experience my mom always said to stand up for myself, never show fear and so much more but my mind didn't understand it. As much as she repeated it, it was like my mind was off and ignoring what she said. 12 years of fear, depression, a roller coaster of emotions. People really didn't see what was going on because I did not want anyone to know what was going on in my mind. I felt less and different. I felt like if I spoke I was going to be judged for whatever it is I said.


Do not be afraid. Do not be sad. Speak up. Do not hide it really is a waste of time. Take it from the girl who was bullied for 12 years. I wish I could go back and stand up for myself and see what my life would've been. Do not put yourself through the worst. Stand up for yourself and seek help. You do not need the help the bully needs help. The bully or bullies are only bullying you because they need the help, they are in a bad position, they are happy from it, they are jealous they are not as happy as you are. Seek the help to get out of being bullied and the bully will get help to stop bullying.


Part 2: The painting by RickysArts (*I have permission to be using his name and art*)

I was on Instagram, and I love people who paint what they are feeling, for fun, or celebrities. I found this amazing artist @Rickysarts and I was so amazed by the talent he had. I text back a bit and talked. We talked about how he was going to start a shop for his art and that is when my website came in the conversation and he was amazed. He then sent me this amazing painting that had to do with bullying. I analyzed it and was so shocked of how much one painting can say. It really got to me how many people harm themselves over ONE person. How one word can lead to suicide. The detail RickysArts put into this one painting really was amazing. The colors, the words, the human figure is just so amazing.


He makes such wonderful art. Feel free to check him out. He is honestly amazing.


If you are being bullied please seek help. Do not hurt yourself, and make yourself go through so many years of pain because of a bully.


xo, Mel



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to be positive!!

pos·i·tive /ˈpäzədiv/ adjective 1. consisting in or characterized by the presence or possession of features or qualities rather than their absence. There were and still are those hard times when you

The Start Of Something New

This is a big step in my life and I am beyond blessed to finally get it all together and start my BE CONFIDENT page. All genders are welcomed here! No judgement. No negativity. Just pure love, support

bottom of page